Best of luck to the chess team who are through to the National Checkmate Finals in Limerick on Friday 12th May!

In the Junior School competition (for 3rd and 4th Classes), Ronan Bolger is Champion and Karel Lievens is Runner up.

Johnstown wins trophies at Leinster finals


The Johnstown team that came 4th in Division One of the Leinster Schools League – Sean Byrne, Joseph Villalonga-Corr, Conor Lowry and Cameron Holland.


The Top 20 players in Senior Chess – December 2016:

1 Conor Lowry 11  Cillian Mulvey
2 Cameron Holland 12  Jonah Lacey
3 Sean Byrne 13  Sam Kelly
4 Matthew Collins 14  Jack Kinsella
5 Joseph Villalonga Corr 15  Oisín Navarro
6 Cormac McGann 16  Micah N. Mathew
7 Eoin Cullen 17  Evan Mitchell
8 Ryan Sheehy 18  Harry Bailey
9 Ayush Priyadarshi 19  Ewan McCormack
10 Jack Porter 20  Rónán Kennedy